Board Members

Chief Seymour and Director Morrison are Co-Chairs of the Cowichan Watershed Board.

Ian MorrisonIan Morrison - Chair of Cowichan Valley Regional District

Ian was elected in 2008 as Area Director for CVRD Area F, Cowichan Lake South/Skutz Falls. In November 2018, he was again elected to represent Area F, then voted in as Chair of the Cowichan Valley Regional District.

Calvin Swustus ("Swutth'tus")Chief William Seymour, Chief of Cowichan Tribes

Chief William (Chip) Seymour (Squtxulenuhw) served as a Cowichan Tribes Councillor from 2005 to 2013. In 2013 he was elected Chief. He grew up exploring the Cowichan watershed, the river and its tributaries. As Chief his primary focuses are education, employment, training, culture, housing and working to re-establish a sense of hope among young people. In his role of Co-chair of the Cowichan Watershed Board he intends to reinforce the importance of whole of watershed thinking and collaborative approaches to achieving the Watershed Board’s targets. He is particularly concerned about the impacts of forest practices on water quality, fisheries and other resources. Chief Seymour has coached sports for over thirty years initially coaching lacrosse and then soccer.

Cowichan - Koksilah Watershed Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)


  • To be a trusted source of expertise and knowledge for sustainable water management in the Cowichan Watershed.
  • To provide balanced and considered technical advice to the Cowichan Watershed Board (CWB) and through it to elements of the community at large.
  • To draw upon members’ diverse knowledge and technical expertise to develop options and recommendations for the CWB and to implement actions needed to achieve the goals of the Cowichan Water Basin Management Plan.


Subscribe to RSS - About